

AGENDA College of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies Graduate Faculty Council Meeting Thursday, March 27, 2025 | 3:00 – 4:30 pm ARTS 241

The format of graduate faculty council meetings emphasizes members attending in person.

- Zoom links will only be distributed upon request made to <u>lori.lisitza@usask.ca</u> if you are travelling or working remotely.
- Voting will be done by a show of hands (in person) and via a digital show of hands for those online.
- A reminder that if you are representing a program (typically graduate chairs) and cannot attend please send a delegate.
- Meeting Material: <u>CGPS Faculty Council College of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies | University of</u> <u>Saskatchewan (usask.ca)</u>

Present:

Chair: Dean Debby Burshtyn Call to Order Land Acknowledgement

PRESENTATION

Awarding the Kelly Clement Service Award

DECISION ITEMS

1. Approval of the Agenda **Motion:** Faculty Council approves the March 27, 2025, agenda as circulated.

2. Approval of the Minutes

Motion: Faculty Council approves the January 23, 2025, minutes as circulated.

3. Admissions Policy (PPM Section 1)

Motion: Graduate Faculty Council approves the admission policy revisions as indicated in the governance summary and included in appendix 2. APPENDIX 2

4. CGPS Bylaws

Motion: CGPS Graduate Faculty Council approves the edit to the CGPS Bylaws as indicated in the governance summary an included in appendix 3. APPENDIX 3

APPENDIX 1



UNIVERSITY OF SASKATCHEWAN College of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies grad.USASK.CA

 Degree-level Expectations Policy (PPM Section 20)
Motion: CGPS Faculty Council approves the proposed revisions to Section 20 of the CGPS Program and Policy Manual (Degree Level Learning Outcomes) to delineate program requirements and address gaps for new types of credentials as presented in appendix 4.

FOR DISCUSSION

6. Update on the Professional Development Portfolio - Kenisha Blair Walcott (10 min)

VERBAL REPORTS

- 7. Dean's Update D. Burshtyn (5 min)
- 8. Society for Postdoctoral Scholars M. Rodriguez (5 min)
- 9. Graduate Students' Association D. Ohene-Amoako (5 min)
- 10. Update from the Chair of the Nominations Committee Dr. Laureen McIntyre (5 min)

OTHER

- 11. Questions or arising business from the floor
- 12. Adjournment