SLATE OF NOMINATIONS 2025-26			
*chair ** vice-chair			
Executive Committee (chairs of standing committees)	Membership	Home Unit	Term Ends
Executive & Coordinating Committee Associate Dean, CGPS	SINGH, Jaswant **		continuing
Executive & Coordinating Committee Dean, CGPS	BURSHTYN, Debby *		continuing
Executive & Coordinating Committee GSA President	TBD - GSA BY-ELECTION		NEW
Executive & Coordinating Committee SPS Rep	TAMANNA JAHAN		NEW
Executive & Coordinating Committee Graduate Academic Affairs Chair	BURSHTYN, Debby		continuing
Executive & Coordinating Committee Graduate Programs Chair	LAUREEN MCINTYRE		NEW
Executive & Coordinating Committee Awards Chair	GEORGE KATSALIS		NEW
Executive & Coordinating Committee InterD Chair	RAYAN, Steven		continuing
	TO DE 5111 5D		NEW
Executive & Coordinating Committee PDF Chair	TO BE FILLED		NEW
Executive & Coordinating Committee Nominations Chair	MCINTYRE, Laureen McIntyre		continuing
Executive & Coordinating Committee Indigenous Student rep *new*	TBD - GSA BY-ELECTION		NEW
North the first service by EVEC (see See See			
Nominations (send names to EXEC for review)	Membership	Home Unit	Term Ends
Nominations	CHIRKOV, Valery	Psychology & Health Studies	20
Nominations	MCINTYRE, Laureen *	Ed Pysch & Special Education	20
Nominations	ZHANG, Chris	Mechanical Engineering	20
Nominations	PAUL JONES	School of Environment & Sustainability	20
Nominations	DINESH DADARWAL	Large Animal Sciences	20
Nominations Assoc. Dean	SINGH, Jaswant	Assoc. Dean, CGPS	continuing
Nominations Dean	BURSHTYN, Debby	Dean, CGPS	continuing
Auranda	Mamharchia	Home Unit	Torm Ends
Awards	Membership	Home Unit	Term Ends
Awards Committee	AULAKH, Gupreet (NSERC)	Small Animal Clinical Sciences	20
Awards Committee	BILIGETU, Bill (NSERC)	Plant Sciences	20
Awards Committee  Awards Committee	WU, Fang Xiang (NSERC) DALAI, Ajay (NSERC)	Mechanical Engineering Chemical & Biological Engineering	20
Awards Committee		VIDO	20
	DHAR, Neeraj (NSERC)		20
Awards Committee	ACHARYA, Bishnu (NSERC)	Chemical & Biological Engineering	
Awards Committee	KIRSTEN FISHER, POLS (SSRHC)	Political Studies	20
Awards Committee	MOSHIRI, Saeed (SSHRC)	Economics	20
Awards Committee	STELLA SPRIET, LLCS (SSHRC)	Languages, Literature and Culture	20
Awards Committee	GEORGE KATSELIS, MED (CIHR) *	Medicine (CCHA) INCOMING CHAIR	20
Awards Committee	WANDA MARTIN (CIHR)	Nursing	20
Awards Committee	VACANT - NEED TO RECRUIT CIHR		20
Awards Committee GSA Rep	LINDSAY CARLSON	GSA	20
Craduata Acadamia Affaira (need to be council mambare)	Membership	Home Unit	Term Ends
Graduate Academic Affairs (need to be council members)  Graduate Academic Affairs	BURSHTYN, Debby *		
	, ,	Dean, CGPS	continuing
Graduate Academic Affairs - GSA Rep	MANDELA ALEMA	GSA	20
Graduate Academic Affairs	SINGH, JASWANT	Associate Dean, CGPS	continuing
Graduate Academic Affairs	JOYCE WILSON	Biochemistry, Microbiology & Immunology	20
Graduate Academic Affairs	QUINLAN, Elizabeth	Sociology	20
Graduate Academic Affairs	LEMISKO, Lynn	Ed Foundations	20
Graduate Academic Affairs	CAMERON FORBES	Art and Art History	20
Graduate Academic Affairs	VALERY CHIRKOV	Psychology & Health Studies	20
Graduate Academic Affairs	VACANT - NEED TO RECRUIT		20
Graduate Programs	Membership	Home Unit	Term End
Graduate Programs - grad chair seat	KATHLEEN SOLOSE	Music - 1 year then retiring	20
	MARTIN, Ann	English	20
Graduate Programs - grad chair seat	· ·		
	DEBAJYOTI MONDAL	Computer Science	20
Graduate Programs - grad chair seat  Graduate Programs - grad chair seat  Graduate Programs - grad chair seat		Computer Science  Veterinary Biomedical Sciences	20
Graduate Programs - grad chair seat	DEBAJYOTI MONDAL	·	
Graduate Programs - grad chair seat Graduate Programs - grad chair seat	DEBAJYOTI MONDAL FERRARI, Maud	Veterinary Biomedical Sciences	20
Graduate Programs - grad chair seat	DEBAJYOTI MONDAL	·	

COUNCIL APPROVED MAY 22, 2025

			1
Graduate Programs	JONATHAN NORTON	Medicinie	2028
Graduate Programs - Dean's Designate	SINGH, Jaswant	Assoc. Dean, CGPS	continuing
Graduate Programs - GSA Rep	MANDELA ALEMA	GSA	2026
Postdoctoral Advisory	Membership	Home Unit	Term Ends
Postdoctoral Advisory - SPS Rep	TAMANNA JAHAN	SPS	
Postdoctoral Advisory - SPS Rep	TBD - SELECTED BY COMMITTEE	Elected by the committee annually	
Postdoctoral Advisory - Dean's Designate	SINGH, Jaswant	Dean's Designate	Designate
Postdoctoral Advisory	FREYWALD, Andrew	Pathology	2026
·	,	<u> </u>	
Postdoctoral Advisory	MILOSAVLJEVIC, Steve	School of Rehabilitation Science	2027
Postdoctoral Advisory	TYLER WENZEL	Psychiatry	2028
Postdoctoral Advisory	SAKHARKAR, Meena	Pharmacy	2027
Postdoctoral Advisory	NORTON, Jonathan	Surgey	2026
Postdoctoral Advisory	DYCK, Erika	History	2027
Postdoctoral Advisory, VPR Designate	RAMASWAMY, Meghna	VPR Designate	OVPR REP
Inter-Disciplinary	Membership	Home Unit	Term Ends
Inter-Disciplinary	SARGHIE, Monica	Marketing	2026
Inter-Disciplinary	PETRUCKA, Pammla	Nursing	2026
The Disciplinary	TETROCKY, Turnina	Truising	2020
Inter Disciplinary	HADDADI, Azita	Pharmacy	2027
Inter-Disciplinary Inter-Disciplinary	CHAMBERLAIN, Dean	Oncology	2027
inter-biscipinary	CHANGEREAIN, Deali	Chicology	2027
Inter-Disciplinary	RAYAN, STEVEN *	InterD Director (Deans Designate)	
Inter-Disciplinary	RALPH DETERS	Computer Science	2028
Inter-Disciplinary	NATHANIEL OSGOOD	Computer Science	2028
Later Birdistree Later B St. de al Bre	TDD CELECTED DV COMMUTTEE	Elected by the committee annually (must notify	
Inter-Disciplinary InterD Student Rep	TBD - SELECTED BY COMMITTEE	nominations)	
Graduate Faculty Council (plus grad chairs, adgrds and delegates)	Membership	Home Unit	Term Ends
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GFC) Assoc. Dean	SINGH, Jaswant **	Assoc. Dean, CGPS	continuing
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Dean	BURSHTYN, Debby *	Dean, CGPS	continuing
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC)	NOPPEN, Pierre-Francois	Philosophy	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC)	WILLENBORG, Christian	Plant Sciences	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC)	UPPALAPATI, Maruti	Pathology	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC)	KUTCHER, Randy	Plant Sciences	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC)	YANG YANG	JSGS	2028
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC)	MAINA, Geoffrey	Nursing (located in PA)	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC)	KEYWORTH, George	Linguistics	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC)	ALAM, Shafiq	Chemical & Biological Engineering	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC)	MARGUERITE KOOLE	Curriculum Studies	2028
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC)	TBD - GSA ELECTION		2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC)	TBD - GSA ELECTION		2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Grad Student	DEAN SHAMESS	JSGS - PHD	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Grad Student	CODY KOLOSKI (to end of 2025)	VTMC - PHD	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Grad Student	KIEGAN LLOYD	ETFD - PHD	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Grad Student	JEREMY IRVINE	PLSC - PHD	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Grad Student	MIKE SCOTT	INDG - MASTER'S	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Grad Student	YESU RAMYA KANDREGULA	BIOE - PHD	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Grad Student	SAMANTHA CARLY	PHD - HSC	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Grad Student	GABRIELA SIEMINSKA-JAUCK	ARTH - MASTER'S	2026
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Grad Administrator non-voting (2yr term)	LAURA HARRIS	VBMS	2027
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Grad Administrator non-voting (2yr term)	CAROLYN PYTLYK	SENS	2027
Graduate & Postdoctoral Council (GPC) Grad Administrator non-voting (2yr term)	BARB WOTHERSPOON	SOC	2027

COUNCIL APPROVED MAY 22, 2025